Tag Archives: 2018

🔥🔥New Album | Planet Asia | The Golden Buddha | 🔥🔥

NAUTICA pirate for bookings and features go to planetasiacollabs@gmail.com


Record release party is goin down on the 23rd!!

A post shared by planet asia (@planetasiamedallions) on


About Planet Asia

Planet Asia (born Jason Green) rose from the uncharted hip-hop territory of Fresno, California to become one of the stars of the West Coast “true school” generation that emerged in the late ’90s. After breaking onto the national scene in 1998, he quickly gained a reputation for his crisp, intense rhyme delivery, his versatile lyrical content, and his consistent productivity. The rapper moved from Fresno to the San Francisco Bay Area in 1998 at the age of 22 and met up with producer Fanatik, whose sparse, relaxed beats provided an interesting backdrop to Planet Asia’s battle-tested flow. The two appeared together on Tripek Records’ Rules of the Game compilation alongside veterans like the Living Legends and the Coup, creating instant national buzz.

Planet Asia released his self-titled debut EP soon after and never looked back, appearing on over 20 releases in the next two years and working with countless artists, big and small. He and Fanatik parted ways as Asia’s sound evolved and he found more uptempo, New York-influenced beats to his liking. Collaborations with Rasco showcased a special chemistry, and the two formed a group, Cali Agents, and released a full-length, How the West Was One, in 2000. After releasing his acclaimed second solo EP, The Last Stand, Planet Asia scored a deal with Interscope Records. However, 2001 single “Pure Coke” was his only release for the label, and he left soon after.

Asia signed to Avatar Records in 2003, and his long-awaited proper solo debut full-length, The Grand Opening, appeared in 2004, garnering further praise from the hip-hop press. Two more Cali Agents (Head of the State and Fire & Ice) appeared, in addition to Pain Language (with Muggs) and numerous solo releases and mixtapes on labels like his own Gold Chain Music, Copter Records, and RBC Records. Asia released Jewelry Box Sessions under his King Medallions alias, and issued the Medi-Cali trilogy, consisting of The Sickness, The Diagnosis, and The Medicine.

He ramped up his productivity during the 2010s, collaborating with Tri State, Madlib, G_Force, and numerous others, in addition to solo releases like Crack Belt Theatre, Black Belt Theatre, and High End Cloths. Abrasions, in collaboration with producer Gensu Dean, was released by Mello Music Group in 2013. Collaborations with Tzarizm (Via Satellite), DirtyDiggs (Nautica Nagas, Egyptian Merchandise), and DJ Concept (Seventy Nine) followed. In 2017, Asia returned to Mello Music Group with Anchovies, a full-length with Detroit producer Apollo Brown. ~ Luke Forrest & Paul Simpson

Tracklist Revealed | Dave East | Paranoia 2 | 1.15.18


Dave East is scheduled to drop the first studio album of 2018 Monday NIght at 11PM/12AM


Paranoia 2

1. Talk To Big
2. Prosper
3. Woke Up (feat. Tory Lanez)
4. Powder
5. Corey
6. Thank You
7. Can Not
8. Regular Harlem Shit
9. Annoying (ft. T.I.)
10. What Made Me
11.Violent (feat. Lloyd Banks)
12. I Found Keisha
13. Maintain (feat. Bino Rideaux)
14. Never Been (feat. Matt Patterson)
15. Grateful (ft. Marsha Ambrosius)

New Video | Carnage | Learn How to Watch | Ft. Mac Miller & MadeinTYO | Dir. by @_ColeBennett_

Published on Jan 12, 2018

Carnage – Learn How To Watch ft. Mac Miller & MadeinTYO http://www.heavyweightrecords.com/lea…


Song Prod. by Carnage Directed + Edited by Cole Bennett http://instagram.com/_colebennett_

Director of Photography: Cole Schwartz http://instagram.com/coleschwartz

Official Channel of Cole Bennett / Lyrical Lemonade

Subscribe for updates on music videos, interviews, performance videos, etc. Cole Bennett http://www.twitter.com/_colebennett_

New Beat Tape | Scizr. | Largesse | Full Album


A compilation of my favorite tracks I’ve made over my first year of making beats. Here’s to a better year and brighter days to come.

Track List
01: Homewards [0:00 – 1:37]
02: Always You [1:38 – 3:52]
03: Lifted [3:53 – 5:57]
04: Barefoot [5:58 – 7:02]
05: Walking Alone [7:03 – 9:02]
06: Waiting for U [9:03 – 10:44]
07: Stopmotion [10:45 – 11:49]
08: Just Another (Romance) [11:50 – 13:20]
09: Lazy Love [13:21 – 14:32]
10: Lavender [14:33 – 15:54]
11: In Love w/ U [15:55 – 17:07]
12: Dance [17:08 – 18:34]
13: Freeway [18:35 – 20:42]
14: Antiques [20:43 – 22:14]
15: Foxtrot [22:15 – 23:52]
16: Sway [23:53 – 25:15]
17: Loves Me Not [25:16 – 27:36]
18: You’re Like (Novocaine) [27:37 – 28:59]

Thank you to everyone who has supported me this year, and to all the new friends I’ve made thus far.

If you enjoy the album, feel free to share it in any way you’d like. Rappers/Vocalists, if you’d like to use a beat, send me a PM and I can extend it and send it your way. As always, all beats are free to use.

Thank you all.


Follow on Instagram

Follow on BandCamp

Joe Budden joining REVOLT

Published on Jan 1, 2018

While at the #REVOLTNYE party, Diddy and Joe Budden tallk…

Stay connected with REVOLT.TV here: +

Subscribe now: http://bit.ly/REVOLT_Subscribe_Now

Website: http://REVOLT.TV (Surf)
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/REVOLTTV (Like)
Twitter: http://twitter.com/REVOLTTV (Follow)
Instagram: http://Instagram.com/REVOLTTV (Follow)
Snapchat: RevoltTV (Add)
Tumblr: http://REVOLTTV.Tumblr.com (Create)

About REVOLT.TV : Launched by Sean “Diddy” Combs, REVOLT.TV is the #1 name in music. Focused on expertly curating the best of the best in music and engaging youth in social conversation, the multi-genre, multi-platform network offers breaking music news, videos, artist interviews, exclusive performances, and original programming. Artists REVOLT.TV covers include: Drake, Chance the Rapper, Jay-Z, French Montana, Lil Wayne, Puff Daddy, Diddy, Future, Rick Ross, Remy Ma, Nicki Minaj, Beyonce, Rihanna, Lil Yachty, Kendrick Lamar, Kanye West, Solange, and many more.

New Album | N.E.R.D | No_One Ever Really Dies



“The truth will set you free. But first, it’ll piss you off.”